Now that I'm working full time I rarely have the time or energy for picture worthy events/things. *yawn*
So Monday was day 1 on the floor = 1 patient.
Wednesday is Day 2 = 2 patients.
Today was Day 3 = 3 patients.
Having three patients was actually pretty awesome today. Things went really well, up until one of my lumens to my PICC clotted off, but have no fear TPA to the rescue! (clotting was sooo not my fault... but we won't go there.) By the end of next week I need to be managing 5 patients (at least) all on my own. And then I go to 7th floor for a few weeks.
I've been so tired lately. This AM shift is totally not my cup of tea.
Today I went running, despite it being FREEZING out. I was shivering for hours after my run. I need to invest in warmer running clothes. I really didn't want to run and even thought about cutting it short, but I'm so glad I did. It re-invigorated me and I was able to get so much done tonight: dishes, shopping, wedding things. :) I love running. I do not love cold.
Darn run giving me energy... no I'm not tired and I will definitely pay for it tomorrow! Arg!
Time to numb my brain on some TV and hopefully get tired! Night lovelies!
No comments:
Post a Comment