So no picture by me today, because I was the one being photographed!!! :) Josh and I were models for my cousin's photography class yet again! (He was less than thrilled.) Today was a pretty chill day off. I started getting more wedding things in line. Then I laid around and watched TV all afternoon. And then.... are you ready for this???.... really really ready????
I made my appointment with THE MIDWIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Now, now, hold your horses! No I am not preggo! This is just for my yearly physical and a 'getting to know the provider' appointment, since I haven't met her before. I'm soooo pumped. I figure why not start going there now for my vag health so that when the time comes for babies her and I will be on the same page and comfortable with each other. :)
OMG I'm so excited about it I could pee! It's going to be my most highly anticipated pap ever! lol. Hopefully this awkward enthusiasm wears off sometime in the next two months before the appointment.
For all of you out there (like my mother) who are unfamiliar with midwifery you should definitely check out the movie The Business of Being Born. Awesome movie. After I'm done with this post I'm going to go watch it for my 5th time. (It is on Netflix instant watch. I recommend dropping everything and watching it right now.)
Speaking of Mother, she was surprisingly receptive of my appointment with the midwife. A little back story: I brought it up to her over the summer and she freaked... legit freak out. She can't understand why someone would not want to have a baby in the hospital. So I talked about it with her and she continued freaking out. So I dragged her butt to my house and we sat and watched the movie. When she left I could tell she still wasn't totally comfortable with the idea, but she will have time to adapt. She better if she wants grandbabies! After the wedding I'm starting my doula training also and I think that will help her be more comfortable with all of this.
Now off to watch my movie yet again!
No comments:
Post a Comment