So unfortunately for the landmark days of 100 and 101 of my photoblog I'm having no photos. They are on my camera, but I just can't bring myself around to pulling them up.... I'm kinda in a mood right now.
Yesterday was a busy day at work, kinda hairy and crazy. But it is good to have some of that on orientation because I have someone backing me up.
Today was my day off. I got up early (thank you inner time clock) and started my chasing around. I went to return some things to Hobby Lobby. Then came the scrub store. FYI GB has a HUGE scrub store! I was in heaven. They have tons of sale and clearance scrubs and just about every brand you can think of. I got some really cute scrubs: 5 tops and 2 bottoms. Then I went to Old Navy because they had all their winter coats at 50% off. I got a cute black peacoat. :)
Being a Tuesday, I dropped into my swim class to visit my ladies. They had so many questions about boards and my job and wedding plans. They were super excited that I came!
Then I drove to Appleton to get my ring soldered. I'll be able to pick it up next week, probably on Friday cuz I don't have to work. Technically I'm not supposed to wear my ring until the wedding, so that means: more shopping! I went to the mall yet again and got a place-holder ring to wear in the mean time. Then Josh got home and we went grocery shopping. I think it was the most successful grocery shopping trip ever. There will be no wasted food this time. Sometimes we have fruit go bad or whatever, but not this time! We planned out a bunch of meals and just bought enough food for that.
Now I'm just chilling for the rest of the night. Tomorrow is our 7 year anniversary! I can't believe it's been that long. It is pretty amazing. The only 7 year itch I have is the itch to marry this man stat! I work tomorrow and then we are going to see Dane Cook! It is going to be the best last anniversary as fiancées ever!
I will have lots of fun pics tomorrow I'm sure! :) Good night, sleep tight!
No comments:
Post a Comment