Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Day 31

Today I:
-renewed my CPR
-went to swim class
-bought some bracelets for the corsages
-went for a bike ride with mom (consequently got soaked in the rain)
-GOT MY INVITES!!!!!
-went shopping for things to spice up my invites

Busy busy day. But somewhere in there I had time to spend with cute puppies. :) Now time to address some envelopes!!!

Monday, August 30, 2010

Day 30

Almost a whole month into my photo challenge! Exciting!

This is Smalls. He is my house guest as of last night. He will be staying until Thursday. He is a lover. :)

Today was super busy. Josh's family came over to meet Smalls. Then I went shopping for florals with Angie, followed by lunch at Los. Then off to the bank and the vet. Then more puppy time. Then off to stitch n' bitch. And Jodi came here when she was done to meet the pupper. Now just winding down for bed.

I was super crabby today and overall just having a bad day. But at stitch Angie and I army crawled across the entire backyard to spy on Jodi. It's amazing how acting like a 10 year old can make your day 100x better! :)

Sunday, August 29, 2010

Day 29

Day 29...
Had Briana's wedding reception. Hawaii themed. It was fun. I'm glad Grandpa got to come. He even had a Hawaiian shirt!

Then I napped. *awesome*

Then back to Bay Beach for Round 2 this week. But this time we went with Cadence and family. I ran into Heather and crew, and Trisha and crew.

Random life complications came up and from that we scored an extra puppy! Smalls will be staying with us for the night and maybe longer. The girls are soooo pumped for their playmate. I'm sure tomorrow will include pictures of him! Well, it's been a long day. Time for bed!

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Day 28

Today was Art Street! There was so many cool things that were way too expensive for me....as always. But I was able to get my Christmas shopping done for Josh's mom. My mom and I also got these cool bracelets. I plan on wearing mine to Mimi's wedding next weekend. Mimi asked me to do a reading for her wedding. Kinda last minute, but that is fine.

I just got back from seeing 'Vampires Suck' with Maggie. They made a pretty good parody of the movies, but was definitely something I will only see once. I wish Maggie lived closer... then we could indulge in our love of A.E. together. (I enjoy my men's boxers as pj's.) :)

Tonight I may watch my Netflix movie and just chill. Not too much going on. At some point in time I need to grocery shop to prevent starvation. I may do that next and then come home and eat and movie. Good plan! Ready, set, go!

Friday, August 27, 2010

Day 27

Today's theme was "Out my back door". Funnel cakes are not out my back door, so don't bother coming over. I actually went down to hear the band on Art Street tonight and thought this funnel cake stand would make a neat picture. I'm kinda grumpy tonight, so I'll keep this short....just like my fuse. Bleh. I'll be back on Art Street tomorrow which will provide for many cool pictures. I also am going to see a movie with my good friend Maggie. :)

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Day 26

Today I went to Bay Beach with the Davis kids. And I babysat Carson during the Packer game. That consumed my day. And now, as promised:


Eat.







Prey. (not pray, sorry....)

















Love. (They loved the Tilt-a-whirl!)

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Day 25

So today I got a frantic email to call Tom. Frantic because him and the kids wanted me to come to "Dine on the Dock". Every Wednesday local food vendors set up along the boardwalk and there is live music for lunch. So I tagged along. It just so happens it was a reggae band, which is perfect for all of us! The kids grow up listening to it and know all of the words. The singer got a kick out of David requesting songs for them to play. So we ate and chilled to the tunes. There was also a local meeting of the Red Hat Society, which I thought was absolutely hysterical and I had to grab a picture. All in all, a very relaxing morning.

Tonight I'm going to help Nikki look at apartments and then we are going to see the movie Eat, Pray, Love. Which I will use as my theme for tomorrow's pictures....because I can guarantee tomorrow will be action packed! So before I go enjoy the beautiful rest of today... here is a treat from my time spent dining on the deck:

"Dance like nobody's watching;


...love like you've never been hurt.

...Sing like nobody's listening;

...Live like it's Heaven on Earth."
-Mark Twain

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Day 23 and 24


Last night I didn't feel well, so alas no post.

Today isn't the brightest either.... despite the bright flowers. I'm just
really discouraged. Failing isn't something I do. Heck, I was a 4.0+ student in high school. I got good grades in college. I received every job I interviewed for. So these stupid boards have rocked what little self-esteem I had to begin with. I thought there was one thing I was really good at and that was nursing. Guess not.

And life goes on. One day at a time.
This week will be better. I found and ordered new wedding invites. I booked a rehearsal site. I am going to see 2 or 3 movies this week. I get to babysit little Godzilla. :) I hopefully get to go to Bay Beach. Just a week of relaxing and happiness. And hopefully I get good news from the "job". They really really really want me to work there. Right now they are trying to pull strings left and right to get me in in some shape or form before I re-test. So hopefully later this week I will hear that they can work with my lack of success. I hope.

Below: puppies waiting for the command to eat.... this is when they are at their most well behaved. :)

Sunday, August 22, 2010

Day 22

Today was Cam's baptism. He was such a good sport, despite being hungry and hot and tired. It was great seeing the family again. Then I went over to Ma's and made salsa. Then ate dinner. Came home and watched the movie "Surrogates" with Josh. It was a very interesting concept for a movie.

So much going on today, just not a lot to say.

I talked to the Texans today. Love them. I can't wait to see them in four months!

I'm just kinda wiped. Talked about the extend of my failure way too much today. But on the other hand, isn't Cam cute? Night.

Saturday, August 21, 2010

Day 21

Happy Day 21! Finally a weekend to relax!

Today was all about family. We woke up and went to visit Mike and Em. We grilled out for lunch. Best moment: We were talking with Cadence about where babies come from. I asked her if she was an alien from outer space. And Em reminded her she came from her tummy. Cadence echoed "I came from Mom's tummy." "Oh you did! Well, what's in your tummy?" Cadence: "Lunch."
Duh me! Haha! She cracks me up!

Then tonight was Campfire Smoothie Saturday. We went to Jess and Rob's. Tricia was there too. Us girls made 4 different smoothie recipes while the boys got the fire going. Once little Cam (as pictured) went to sleep, it was smoothie time! As well as the analysis of our wacky families and trying to keep the fire going.

All in all a good day. Tomorrow is Cam's baptism, I can't wait! He is the cutest little guy ever!

Night world!

Friday, August 20, 2010

Day 20

When it rains, it pours. Most literally. The weather had been so nice and non-humid for days. But it poured last night, and today was very humid. Then this afternoon it started thundering. After about 30 minutes of that, it started pouring, then it started hailing one inch hail. It's been raining/pouring on and off since. The backyard is now flooded. Trees are down around town. My cousin's porch umbrella literally flew through the wall of their house into their kitchen. Luckily it missed her standing at the sink.

But the weather is appropriate for today. I didn't get dressed today and just stayed in my pj's all day.

1) I failed my exam. To retake the exam it will take hundreds of dollars that I don't have. We would've barely scraped by enough to pay for the wedding. And now with me not having a job there is no way everything will be affordable. There is talk of canceling the honeymoon...
2) Since I failed, I can't work. The big secret last week was that I got a job. I wasn't telling people because I knew it was dependent on my exam. Apparently they only filled 3 of the 4 positions, because they only liked three people. I was one of three. And now I fucked it all up.
3) My wedding invites were discontinued. After how long it took me to find them and now back to square one. I sat and moped around all day and I think I found new invites. Now I will have time to do that, since I won't have a job...
4) My uncle is stopping chemo. After a month of being on chemo and his cancer is still growing and spreading. The chemo makes him really sick. When there is no chance of getting better, why bother feeling shittier? I just hope he makes it to Christmas. I can't take another hit this year.
5) Not that anyone cares or wants to know.... I got my period. Yes I'm on the pill. This shit shouldn't happen. Just another wonderful thing to add to the list of today's shit.

Tomorrow is another day.

"Sometimes we're on a collision course, and we just don't know it. Whether it's by accident or by design, there's not a thing we can do about it." -The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

"Let go, Let God."

"Failure doesn't mean you are a failure...it just means you haven't succeeded yet." -Robert Schuller

Thursday, August 19, 2010

Day 19


Nothing great to discuss today. So I'll let my pictures speak for me. We went to the Packers training camp tonight. (I can cross that off of my list of 101 things.) It was good to see all of my "boyfriends" (aka Packers) again. Also nice that we can walk there! Enjoy pics. More posting tomorrow I'm sure.

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Day 17 and 18

Soooo I'm back! I was down in Madison yesterday and today. I got to spend the night at Kim's, and play with Lily...hence the Legos! :) She was very insistent that I build things that I had no clue how to build, but I did my best.

Today on the other hand was the most stressful anxiety-producing day EVER! My emotions are all over the place. One minute I'm calm and the next I'm on edge and near tears. ARG!

My next picture is the super yummy carrot zucchini muffins that Kim made for breakfast this morning. I hope to be that awesome someday. Be an awesome wife and mother and nurse and still have the energy to wake up early to make muffins.

On a sad note, Kim found out that her future baby girl has a cleft lip and maybe a cleft palate. They aren't sure about the palate yet. And then add icing to the cake, one of their dogs died last week. :( She had a disease that flared up and basically killed her in less than 24 hours. They have had so much going on in their lives. Keep them in your prayers. Hopefully things will get better for them soon.

Monday, August 16, 2010

Day 16

Happy Day 16!
Apparently the weather was gorgeous. I wouldn't really know. I was outside for all of 5 minutes today and the rest of the day was spent....yes, studying. (This picture was in my 5 minutes. It took all of 5 seconds and the rest of the 4 minutes and 55 seconds was spent trying to find an insect to fit today's theme. Epic fail.) ((On the bright side we don't have bugs!))

I did get a break today to go talk with the wedding musicians. I'm super pumped with our wedding music selection!!!! I can now cross that off of my to-do list!

Then I got to see my Cameron-love. I didn't have my camera or I would've most likely had a picture of him to share.

I will most likely not be posting tomorrow and then will just double up on Wednesday! Well time to take another round of practice testing! Adios blogland!

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Day 15

So today I'm studying all day. Nothing too exciting to photograph. So I thought I would share a picture of the earring holder I made yesterday. I was so sick of having all of my earrings in a pile and having to dig through them all of the time. For those who want to make one, its really easy!

Supplies:
embroidery hoop
tule
glue
1) Take the tule and layer it (I used 4 layers)
2) Put layered tule into embroidery hoop
3) Glue hoop shut
I used a more modern frame-type hoop because I knew it would be on display and didn't want to have the screw showing. I used extra tule to glue on as a handle for hanging. I also glued on decorative flowers in the corner as embellishments. :) Poke your earrings through and enjoy!

Saturday, August 14, 2010

Two Weeks, Two Photos!

So I couldn't decide between my girls tonight. I love my little badger fan, Nova, but Cassi is just so dang cute!

Today was uneventful. Studying all morning, made an earring holder, made corn on the cob, watched the Packers. I can't wait for the regular season. I also hope Tim gets the punter position so we can all get autographed jerseys!

Uneventful day, uneventful post. Back to studying. ick...

Friday, August 13, 2010

Day 13

Happy Friday the 13th!
Today was a day of peeing and studying. Some of you may understand the peeing...some may not. It is rather hysterical, especially the way I made Lisa cackle in Library Mall. Hehe!
Lots and lots of studying, like going through all 300 med cards in kick ass style! Mixed in was breaks to eat, and shopping for a shower gift. While we were shopping I got Starbursts! I was craving them all day!
We never got the awesome thunderstorms I wanted. Maybe later tonight. And then tomorrow: another day of wonderful studying. Bleh!

On a not so good note: my dad had an emergency eye appointment today. His double vision was coming back. He thought it would be a lens adjustment again but it's not. It's his myasthenia gravis getting worse. Really not cool. I'm going to try to not dwell on it and focus on the good in life right now and on studying. Hasta!

Thursday, August 12, 2010

Day 12

Today was rather uneventful. I went and picked up my immunization records and then had lunch with mom.

Then home to study. A couple hours of med cards followed by a question trainer. And then a written exam. Blah blah blah!!!!!

Sadly Mike's grandma took a turn for the worse, which led to Cadence coming over while Mom and Dad were at the hospital. She saw Josh's chess board and instantly wanted to play. It helps that Dad, Grandpa and Uncle Josh all play chess. So Josh started teaching her how to play, beginning with how to move the pawns. She already knows the name of all of the pieces.... even if she calls 'knights' 'horsies'. :) But she has the rest. Now time to sit back to some Spongebob (thank God for netflix) while I work on more questions. Lovin' life! Can't wait for the upcoming 6 months or so!

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Day 11

Four months to go!!!

Today was huge. H.U.G.E.

Reasons today rocked:
1) Lots of test practice.
2) Secrets (mwhaha!) ((will be revealed at a later date))
3) Dinner with my love at Texas Roadhouse
4) My scale battery died. This is good because maybe that is why I got a funky reading the other day. After I bought a new battery everything was much nicer looking.
5) SYTYCD finale
6) A dish of my favorite ice cream for dessert
7) Worked on my latest project... 101 things in 1001 days. I've almost completed my list of 101 things! :) Maybe I'll post it when I'm done.
And finally the most awesome reason my day rocked:
8) Josh giving me my daily morning kisses before he goes to work. He always thinks I'm sleeping, but I'm just conscious enough to enjoy them. I get 2-3 kisses on the cheek or forehead and a gentle stroke on the face. :) So much love everyday!!!!!

Might be hard to sleep with so much adrenaline pumping through me!

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Day 10

Day 10 is a busy day! I slept in today, which was so nice after being up late with Josh to pick up Madden at midnight.

During swim class I just felt off. I was drained of energy and very distracted. Which worried me a bit while driving. I actually had to focus on driving. Once I was safely home I putzed around a bit and then broke out the study books. This is a picture of me and my study buddy. :) I wonder if they can come into the testing center with me, I don't know how to do well if I'm not being cuddled by puppies!

Tonight we had our last meeting with Father Dave for the wedding. We finalized all of the details for our wedding! I'm sooo excited! Now I just have to wait... 4 months from today we will be having our rehearsal, and 4 months from tomorrow we will be getting married. I'm so excited!!!!!!!!! Now I can make programs and invitations. :) After this damn exam is done I will be the wedding project master!!!!

It's going to be hard to sleep because I'm so excited for life!


Monday, August 9, 2010

Day 9

Hello world! Today was babysitting day! I got to play with David and Grace for a good six hours. Easiest money ever! They are such good kids. I also discovered I have a thing for kids and cameras. This is Grace trying to take my picture with a toy camera. She is such a dollface.

After babysitting I came home and polished off the rest of my study book. Next comes the book of 5,000 questions! EEK!

For dinner tonight, we were invited out to Olive Garden with Tom and Kelly and family for Kelly's birthday. Dinner with little kids is always an adventure. Puppy ended up in the pasta. And breadsticks on the floor.

I've been hanging out with so many little kids lately. Cam, Cadence, Bubs, David, Grace..... my biological clock has its alarm going off and the snooze button is broken!!! It's crazy! I keep telling myself "house house house job job job insurance insurance insurance" but everything keeps screaming "babies babies babies". The never ending battle....

And I have yet to hear back from my job prospect..... hopefully it will be soon. I would like to have that settled soon. Waiting has become more annoying than anything.

Well time to tackle some awesome NCLEX questions for a few hours. Then I'm heading with Josh to pick up Madden.....gag. I'm just going along for the ride. Awww, the life of the unemployed graduate.

Hopefully I will have more adventurous updates tomorrow! Night ya'll!

Sunday, August 8, 2010

Day 8

People are curious by nature. There is always the classic snooping through someone's medicine cabinet. (Really... what do people hope to find out by doing that??? That they take Tylenol? That they don't own floss? Anyway...) Well lucky for me (?) I don't have a medicine cabinet in my bathroom, since we have one enormous mirror on the wall. But we do have a kickass giant closet! It is very deep and holds all of my bathroom treasures. Here is a photo of the bottom of my bathroom closet. (Yes... there are two toilet brushes and two plungers. Our landlord left us a new one but we had brought our own.)

Let's have our eyes wander to the scale. The damn scale. For the past month I've been trying to get in better shape. Having been medically cleared to exercise, I've been kicking it into high gear. I record everything that I do: walking, swimming, yoga, etc. I also record every morsel that enters my mouth. Now that a month has progressed I feel I can reflect back and see how I've been doing....

It makes no sense. Each week I manage to eat a little less, or a little healthier. Each week I exercise a little more. And it was all fine and dandy....until today. This last week I hit the wall. I don't know what I did. Maybe my body went into starvation-store-fat mode because I gained everything back this last week plus some..... I would like to think that all the exercise is turning that into muscle. After all, muscle weighs more than fat. That would be wishful thinking.

I will get to the bottom of this mystery.... sometime in the next 17 weeks.

And now that the wedding has passed it is time to study the day away. *yawn*

Saturday, August 7, 2010

Day 7

Today was wedding day. My friends Amanda and Justin had gorgeous weather for the wedding. The longest part of the day was waiting for the ceremony to start. And the dressing room was hot! The ceremony was short, pictures were short, bar was short, then on to the food!!!! It was super tasty! And to make the couple kiss they played plinko which I think was very unique.

I will probably not be able to walk tomorrow. My shoes ended up killing my feet. I kept them on until the grand march or else I wouldn't have put them back on. But after that it was bare feet all the way. And my leg muscles are tired from dancing.

All in all, a good day. I hope they find happiness for many years to come.

Now, time for bed... and recharging for the week to come.

Nighty night ya'll!


Friday, August 6, 2010

Day 5 and 6

Ugh I knew it would happen.... The day with no post.

I felt so sick last night that I didn't post before bed. I caught whatever
Josh had, only a milder version. I laid in bed kicking myself for not posting but too weak to do it. Today I feel much better so here comes the double whammy!!!!

Day 5
This is what I see every time I eat. For those who hate being watched eating, it would be your hell....

Yesterday I was under the weather. It was uneventful.


Day 6
This morning I got up early to go to the nail salon and get my nails done for tomorrow's wedding. Pictured is the adorable flower girl. Apparently she takes amazing pictures.

After getting nails done it was time to finally see Eclipse. Followed by a wedding rehearsal and dinner. Over all a busy busy and eventful day.

I guess the main theme in these post is that I'm busy.... constantly. Dually noted the lack of studying. God I can't wait for this wedding to be over so I can get back in gear! Tomorrow will be insanely busy with wedding shenanigans.

Maybe one of these days I will post something deep and thought-provoking....maybe....

Till then, Good Night Blogland!

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Day 4

Today was yet another busy day! I woke up paranoid about missing my interview. Showered, got dressed, and off to the interview! Can you say world's shortest interview??? I can! It was only 15 minutes long, but they said it would be. They asked me all the same questions that the other people did. And the unit director said I would hear back "soon". So I'm hoping that means tomorrow! Oh oh! AND they got approved to hire four positions so that opens up the options for me!

Then I went grocery shopping for our dinner that we were bringing to Oconto. Followed by a not so healthy lunch and then a visit to my favorite baby. (as pictured) Little Cam woke up just in time to visit and play with me. This is him sucking his thumb before settling off to sleep.

Then off to Oconto for dinner and fights over going potty. Cadence is being quite the stubborn child with her potty training. Come to find out she just has stage fright and went right after we left. Silly girl!

Tonight I'm so whooped. I ordered the paper and envelopes for the wedding invites, but can hardly stay awake enough to be excited. All of this waiting for a job phone call is really exhausting. Hopefully I won't have to wait much longer and I can be a working woman. I would really like to be able to afford my wedding. :) Yes that would be nice.

Nighty night world!

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Day 3

Today has been a long day. It started off picking up Cody so he could cut the grass. Followed by driving all over town with a muddy trash can in my car. Not fun.

Then I went swimming. This is a picture of all of the deep water belts. Swimming went so fast today. It felt like we barely had time for all of the exercises we normally do. It probably had to do with the fact that we were a talkative bunch today.

Then come home, eat lunch, and go to Target with Nikki. While in Target I got a call from the hospital and they want me to come in for a peer interview. Basically the managers liked me and now I will meet with some of the nurses to see how well our personalities mesh. I can't wait!!!! I'm sure it will go great.

On the agenda for tonight: pick up mom's dress for the wedding, buy a blouse to wear tomorrow, and panic some more about the interview!!!!! I'm so excited and nervous! Wish me luck!!!

Monday, August 2, 2010

Day 2

Today was a busy day. Josh stayed home sick from work, so I got to take care of him a bit. 7-up and thermometers.

This morning I ran to the craft store to look for things to make my ceremony programs. I got ALL of my paper and my ribbon for super cheap! And I bought some hard core crafting supplies. I was sooo super pumped! I made a rough draft of the programs and came to the conclusion: they are going to be so easy to make and they will look so good!!! I'm very gun-ho about wedding projects lately. Hopefully I can avoid the last minute crunch.

This afternoon I got sorted out all of my readers for the wedding. I also made an angel food cake! Yummy!

I came to a realization today... I see my brother more than I see my mother. Which is crazy because I would see and talk to her almost daily. But with Josh making the band website, Adam is a frequent visitor at our abode. As is Kristine, which is nice because it gives me a chance to get to know her better.

Tonight we had Stitch & Bitch at Denise's. My mom and I sat on the floor and made the backgrounds for all of the programs. All 100 of them! My fingers and arms are achy now, but I'm so glad they are done! Step 1 of 5 complete!

Good night blogland!

Sunday, August 1, 2010

Day 1

So I keep hearing about the 365 day photo challenge: Take a picture every day, thus is life.

Here is Day 1:

My cutesy shoes that I wore for my interview. And now I wait to hear back from them. It may be a couple days yet as they are trying to get new positions approved. *fingers crossed*

Today a newly-dumped friend came over. We vented and went out to eat. And then more study. More and more and more. And I felt like shit for most of the day. Overall grade for today: C-

Maybe Day 2 will be better!